Schools We Serve

Below is the Agency’s regional map, which gives a graphic view of the area of the 53 public school districts Heartland AEA serves in central Iowa. On the map below, you will find links to the websites of those districts as well as the 30 accredited non-public schools the Agency serves. 

Regional Map

Regional Map

Download Regional Map

Public Districts

Adair-Casey Adel-DeSoto-Minburn Ames Ankeny
Audubon Ballard Baxter Bondurant-Farrar
Boone Carlisle Carroll Colfax-Mingo
Collins-Maxwell Colo-NESCO Coon Rapids-Bayard Dallas Center-Grimes
Des Moines Earlham Exira-EHK Gilbert
Glidden-Ralston Guthrie Center Indianola Interstate 35
Johnston Knoxville Lynnville-Sully Madrid
Martensdale-St. Marys Melcher-Dallas Nevada Newton
North Polk Norwalk Ogden Panorama
PCM Pella Perry Pleasantville
Roland-Story Saydel Southeast Polk Southeast Warren
Twin Cedars United Urbandale Van Meter
Waukee West Central Valley West Des Moines Winterset


Non-Public Schools

Ames Christian Ankeny Christian Bergman Academy Christ the King
Des Moines Christian Dowling High Grand View Christian Holy Family
Holy Trinity Kuemper Mt. Olive Lutheran Newton Christian
Pella Christian Grade Pella Christian High Peoria Christian Sacred Heart (Boone)
Sacred Heart (WDM) St. Anthony St. Augustin St. Cecilia
St. Francis of Assisi St. Joseph St. Luke the Evangelist St. Patrick’s
St. Pius X St. Theresa Sterling West Sully Christian
Trinity Lutheran