Skip to main content
Heartland Area Education Agency Print Header
Main Content

Regional Directors

Heartland AEA's regional directors serve as administrative partners to local districts/schools within a defined geographical area. They work closely with districts/schools to understand their needs through a comprehensive planning process. Regional directors help align, deploy and ensure the delivery of quality agency services and supervise and evaluate AEA staff working directly with local districts/schools.

photo of Susie Bentley
Susie Bentley
(800) 255-0405 ext. 18114

Districts: Indianola, Martensdale-St. Marys, Norwalk, Pleasantville, SE Warren

photo of Misty Christensen
Misty Christensen
(800) 255-0405 ext. 16272

Districts: Adel-DeSoto-Minburn, Dallas Center-Grimes, Woodward-Granger

photo of Rachelle Dawson
Rachelle Dawson
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14350

Districts: Johnston

photo of Jerry Gruba
Jerry Gruba
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14448

Districts: West Des Moines
Non-publics: Dowling, Iowa Christian Academy, Sacred Heart

photo of Marty Ikeda
Marty Ikeda
(800) 255-0405 ext. 11279

Districts: Perry, Van Meter, Waukee
Non-publics: St. Francis of Assisi, St. Patrick's

photo of Karla Jones
Karla Jones
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14390

Districts: Urbandale
Non-publics: Des Moines Christian, St. Pius X

photo of TJ Jumper
T.J. Jumper
(800) 255-0405 ext. 12308

Districts: Boone, Colo-NESCO, Madrid, Nevada, Ogden, United
Non-publics: Sacred Heart, Trinity Lutheran

photo of JoAnn Klocke
JoAnn Klocke
(800) 255-0405 ext. 15017

Districts: Audubon, Carroll, Coon Rapids-Bayard, Exira-EHK, Glidden-Ralston
Non-publics: Kuemper

photo of Carlene Lodermeier
Carlene Lodermeier
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14021

Districts: Des Moines
Non-publics: Bergman Academy, Diocese of Des Moines, Mt. Olive Lutheran, Sterling West

photo of Chris Pierson
Chris Pierson
(800) 255-0405 ext. 12220

Districts: Baxter, Colfax-Mingo, Lynnville-Sully, Newton, PCM
Non-publics: Newton Christian, Sully Christian

photo of Nikki Roorda
Nikki Roorda
(800) 255-0405 ext. 18130

Districts: Ankeny
Non-publics: Ankeny Christian Academy, St. Luke the Evangelist

photo of Keri Steele
Keri Steele
(800) 255-0405 ext. 14372

Districts: Saydel
Non-publics: Grand View Christian

Kristi Upah
(800) 255-0405 ext. 12306

Districts: Ames, Ballard, Collins-Maxwell, Gilbert, Roland-Story
Non-publics: Ames Christian, St. Cecilia

photo of Tinna Walberg
Tinna Walberg
(800) 255-0405 ext. 11206

Districts: Adair-Casey, Earlham, Guthrie Center, Panorama, West Central Valley

Stacy Volmer
(800) 255-0504 ext. 14494

Districts: Bondurant-Farrar, North Polk, Southeast Polk

photo of Amy Wichman
Amy Wichman
(800) 255-0405 ext. 18143

Districts: Interstate 35, Winterset

photo of Dave Wood
Dave Wood
(800) 255-0405 ext. 17102

Districts: Carlisle, Knoxville, Melcher-Dallas, Pella, Twin Cedars
Non-publics: Pella Christian Grade School, Pella Christian High School, Peoria Christian

© 2019 Heartland AEA 11. All Rights Reserved.