# Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

## February 24, 2023

Time: 12:30 p.m.

## Zoom Link:

**Participants** 

https://heartlandaea.zoom.us/j/91643541295

# Phone:

Dial: 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 916 4354 1295 followed by # *Skip putting in participant ID - just stay on the line* 

Ms. Sheri Benson Board Member	Mr. John Kinley Board Member	Ms. Margie Schwenk Board Member	Dr. Jon Sheldahl Chief Administrator
Ms. Margaret Borgen Vice President	Ms. Tiara Mays Board Member		Mr. Kurt Subra Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Liz Brennan Board Member	Mr. Alex Piedras Board Member	Mr. Kevin Fangman Chief Academic Officer	Ms. Jenny Ugolini Board Secretary
Mr. Pete Evans Board President	Dr. Steve Rose Board Member	Ms. Sheila King Chief Information Officer	Dr. Kristi Upah Chief Student Srvcs. Officer

President: Pete Evans

Recorder: Jenny Ugolini

### **Board Exempt Session/ Closed Meeting**

1 min.	1.01 Roll Call	Pete Evans	Roll call and approval of the agenda.
	<b>1.02</b> Approval of Agenda	Pete Evans	

### **Exempt Session/ Closed Meeting**

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter	Outcome
10-15 min.	Exempt Session – Negotiations - Section 20.17(3) of the Code of Iowa	Jon Sheldahl, Kurt Subra	Board members will discuss the 2023- 24 negotiation session.
	Negotiating sessions, strategy meetings of public employers or employee organizations, mediation and the deliberative process of arbitrators shall be exempt from the provisions of Chapter 21 (open meetings law).		Recommended language for an exempt session: <i>I move that we hold an</i> <i>exempt session as provided in Section</i> 20.17(3) of the Code of lowa to discuss the 2023-24 negotiation session.

Heartland Area Education Agency does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity and/or expression, genetics, pregnancy, disability, military or veteran status, parental, family or marital status. Direct inquiries to the Heartland AEA, Human Resources, 6500 Corporate Dr., Johnston, IA 50131-1603, the Director, Iowa Civil Rights Commission, Des Moines, Iowa 50319-1004 or Director, Office for Civil Rights, Kansas City, MO 64106

