# Board of Directors Meeting Agenda



Friday, January 7, 2022 Time: 4:00 p.m.

### Location:

6445 Corporate Drive, Johnston Borlaug Room

#### Phone:

Dial: 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 974 8685 3747 followed by # Skip putting in participant ID - just stay on the line

# **Computer Link:**

https://heartlandaea.zoom.us/j/97486853747

Ms. Sheri Benson	Mr. John Kinley	Ms. Margie Schwenk	Dr. Jon Sheldahl
Board Member	Board Member	Board Member	Chief Administrator
Ms. Margaret Borgen	Ms. Tiara Mays	Ms. Nia Chiaramonte	Mr. Kurt Subra
Vice President	Board Member	Dir. of Human Resources	Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Liz Brennan	Mr. Alex Piedras	Mr. Kevin Fangman	Ms. Jenny Ugolini
Board Member	Board Member	Chief Academic Officer	Board Secretary
Mr. Pete Evans	Dr. Steve Rose	Ms. Sheila King	Dr. Kristi Upah
Board President	Board Member	Chief Information Officer	Chief Student Srvcs. Officer

# **1. Board Meeting**

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter/ Staff Resource	Outcome
5 min.	1.01 Roll Call	Pete Evans	Roll call and approval of the agenda.
	<b>1.02</b> Approval of Agenda	Pete Evans	

# 2. Discussion Item

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter/ Staff Resource	Outcome
15 min.	<ul> <li>2.01 OSHA Requirements for Employee Vaccination and Testing for Covid-19</li> <li>Board Policy 417 - Employee Vaccination and Testing for Covid-19</li> <li>Heartland Covid Policy Manual</li> </ul>	Jon Sheldahl	Board members will discuss the OSHA requirements that go into effect Jan. 10, 2022 for employers with over 100+ employees.

# 3. Action Item

Time	Topic/Process	Presenter/ Staff Resource	Outcome
5 min.	<b>3.01</b> Board Policy 417 - Employee Vaccination and Testing for Covid-19	Pete Evans	Board members may approve new board policy 417.

# 4. Adjourn

Heartland Area Education Agency does not discriminate based on race, color, creed, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity and/or expression, genetics, pregnancy, disability, military or veteran status, parental, family or marital status. Direct inquiries to the Human Resources Director, 6500 Corporate Dr., Johnston, IA 50131-1603, the Director, Iowa Civil Rights Commission, Des Moines, Iowa 50319-1004 or Director, Office for Civil Rights, Kansas City, MO 64106.